The NAVAO Board Members assist the President in the governing of the association and carry out duties as outlined in the Constitution and By-Laws

Executive Committee

Kevin Mercado, OD, FAAO
Asheville VAMC
Jennifer Gustafson, OD, FAAO
VA Boston Healthcare System
Janel Chou, OD, FAAO
Hampton VAMC/Virginia Beach CBOC
Molly McGinty-Tauren, OD, FAAO
Battle Creek VAMC
Nancy Wong, OD, PHD, FAAO
Immediate Past President
VA Hudson Valley HCS

Board Members

Katherine Wang, OD, FAAO
Membership Director
VA San Diego Healthcare System
Carla Gilbertson, OD, FAAO
Events Committee Director
Battle Creek VAMC
Carrie Ho, OD, FAAO
Newsletter Editor
Central Texas Healthcare System
Richard Zimbalist, OD, FAAO
Technology Director
Truman VA Medical Center